Reference Materials Working Group

(Joint with CITAC)

Terms of reference

  1. To establish a working group of experts nominated by GA Members, EA, EUROLAB and other interested organizations with liaisons with Eurachem, to review and update as necessary the guide on ‘Selection and use of Reference Materials’ (2002) following the revision of the ISO/REMCO Guides on RMs.
  2. To contribute to disseminate information on good practice in the selection and use of RMs, by promoting Eurachem guidance on RMs.
  3. To contribute to maintain and update the relevant section on RMs of the Eurachem Reading List.
  4. The Eurachem Reference Materials Working Group has been established and will operate in accordance with the Constitution agreed in the Eurachem Memorandum of Understanding

Current activities

The Eurachem RM working group is currently working to update the guide on ‘Selection and use of Reference Materials’, first published in 2002, following the revision of ISO/REMCO Guides 30-35 on Reference Materials.

RMWG members at the 2018 meeting
Members of the Eurachem Reference Materials Working Group at the inaugural meeting in 2018 at ISS in Rome.


Organisation Member Country
 Eurachem Maria Belli Italy
  Kathrin Breitruck Switzerland
  Stephen Ellison UK
  Anna Fichter Germany
  Ernst Halder Switzerland
  Dimka Ivanova Bulgaria
  Raquel Murtula Spain
  Olivia O’Connor Ireland
  Markus Obkircher Switzerland
  Silvia Orlandini Italy
  Marina Patriarca (Chair) Italy
  Zbyněk Plzák Czech Republic
  Silke Richter Germany
  Francesca Rolle Italy
  Mike Sargent UK
  Angela Sorbo Italy
  Giulia Suriani (Secretary) Italy
  Kyriacos Tsimillis Cyprus
  Christina Virgiliou Greece
  Giovanna Zappa Italy
  Claudia Zoani Italy
CITAC Angelique Botha South Africa
  Tony Dadamos Brazil
  Michela Sega Italy
EA Harris Alexopoulos Greece
  Beatriz Almagro Spain
European Commission (JRC) Marina Ricci EU


The working group may be contacted using the working group's website contact form.